Signatories to the Yogyakarta Principles

Philip Alston (Australia), UN Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial, summary and arbitrary executions and Professor of Law, New York University School of Law, USA

Maxim Anmeghichean (Moldova), European Region of the International Lesbian and Gay Association

Mauro Cabral (Argentina), Researcher Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina, International Gay and Lesbian Human Rights Commission

Edwin Cameron (South Africa), Justice, Supreme Court of Appeal, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Sonia Onufer Corrêa (Brazil), Research Associate at the Brazilian Interdisciplinary AIDS Association (ABIA) and co-chair of Sexuality Policy Watch (Co-Chair of the experts’ meeting)

Yakin Ertürk (Turkey), UN Special Rapporteur on Violence against Women, Professor, Department of Sociology, Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey

Elizabeth Evatt (Australia), Former member and chair of the UN Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination Against Women, former member of the UN Human Rights Committee and Commissioner of the International Commission of Jurists

Paul Hunt (New Zealand), UN Special Rapporteur on the right to the highest attainable standard of health and Professor, Department of Law, University of Essex, United Kingdom

Asma Jahangir (Pakistan), Chairperson, Human Rights Commission of Pakistan

Maina Kiai (Kenya), Chairperson, Kenya National Commission on Human Rights

Miloon Kothari (India), UN Special Rapporteur on the right to adequate housing

Judith Mesquita (United Kingdom), Senior Research Officer, Human Rights Centre, University of Essex, United Kingdom

Alice M. Miller (United States of America), Assistant Professor, School of Public Health, Co-Director, Human Rights Program, Columbia University, USA

Sanji Mmasenono Monageng (Botswana), Judge of the High Court (The Republic of the Gambia), Commissioner of the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights, Chairperson of the Follow Up Committee on the implementation of the Robben Island Guidelines on prohibition and prevention of Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment (African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights)

Vitit Muntarbhorn (Thailand), UN Special Rapporteur on the human rights situation in the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and Professor of Law at Chulalongkorn University, Thailand (Co-Chair of the experts’ meeting)

Lawrence Mute (Kenya), Commissioner with the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights

Manfred Nowak (Austria), UN Special Rapporteur on torture and other cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment; member of the International Commission of Jurists, Professor of Human Rights at Vienna University, Austria and Director of the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights

Ana Elena Obando Mendoza (Costa Rica), feminist attorney, women’s human rights activist, and international consultant

Michael O'Flaherty (Ireland), Member of the UN Human Rights Committee and Professor of Applied Human Rights and Co-Director of the Human Rights Law Centre at the University of Nottingham, United Kingdom (Rapporteur for development of the Yogyakarta Principles)

Sunil Pant (Nepal), President of the Blue Diamond Society, Nepal

Dimitrina Petrova (Bulgaria), Executive Director, The Equal Rights Trust

Rudi Mohammed Rizki (Indonesia), UN Special Rapporteur on international solidarity and senior Lecturer and Vice Dean for Academic Affairs of the Faculty of Law at the University of Padjadjaran, Indonesia

Mary Robinson (Ireland), Founder of Realizing Rights: The Ethical Globalization Initiative and former President of Ireland and former United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Nevena Vuckovic Sahovic (Serbia), Member of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child and President of the Child Rights Centre, Belgrade, Serbia

Martin Scheinin (Finland), UN Special Rapporteur on human rights and counter-terrorism, Professor of Constitutional and International Law and Director of the Institute for Human Rights, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Wan Yanhai (China), Founder of the AIZHI Action Project and director of Beijing AIZHIXING Institute of Health Education

Stephen Whittle (United Kingdom), Professor in Equalities Law at Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

Roman Wieruszewski (Poland), Member of the UN Human Rights Committee and head of Poznan Centre for Human Rights, Poland

Robert Wintemute (Canada and United Kingdom), Professor of Human Rights Law, School of Law, King's College London, United Kingdom.