Signatories (YP+10)

Signatories to the additional Principles and State Obligations

Philip Alston (Australia), UN Special Rapporteur on extreme poverty and human rights

Ilze Kehris Brands (Latvia and Sweden), Member, UN Human Rights Committee; Senior research fellow, Raoul Wallenburg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

Deborah Brown (United States of America), Association for Progressive Communications

Mauro Cabral Grinspan (Argentina), Executive Director, GATE

Edwin Cameron (South Africa),Judge,  Constitutional Court of South Africa

Morgan Carpenter (Australia), Founder, Intersex Day Project; Co-executive director, Organisation Intersex International Australia; Consultant, GATE

Kamala Chandrakirana (Indonesia), Urgent Action Fund for Women's Human Rights - Asia-Pacific; member of the UN Working Group on the issue of discrimination against women in law and practice (2011-2017)

Sonia Onufer Corrêa (Brazil), Research Associate, Brazilian Interdisciplinary AIDS Association (ABIA); Co-chair, Sexuality Policy Watch

Paul Dillane (United Kingdom), Executive Director, Kaleidoscope Trust

Julia Ehrt (Germany), Executive Director, Transgender Europe (TGEU)

Sheherezade Kara (United Kingdom and Zimbabwe), International Human Rights Law Expert, Advocate and Consultant

David Kaye (United States of America), UN Special Rapporteur on the promotion and protection of the right to freedom of opinion and expression

Maina Kiai (Kenya), InformAction and Human Rights Defender; UN Special Rapporteur on the rights to freedom of peaceful assembly and association (2011-2017)

Eszter Kismodi (Hungary and Switzerland), International human rights lawyer

Eleonora Lamm (Argentina), Human Rights Director at the Supreme Court of Justice of Mendoza; Member of the National Committee on Ethics in Science and Technologies

Victor Madrigal-Borloz (Costa Rica) Secretary-General of the International Rehabilitation Council for Torture
Victims (IRCT)

Monica Mbaru (Kenya), Judge, Employment and Labour Relations Court

Sanji Mmasenono Monageng (Botswana), Judge, International Criminal Court, The Hague; Commissioner, International Commission of Jurists

Vitit Muntarbhorn (Thailand), Professor Emeritus, Chulalongkorn University; UN Independent Expert on protection against violence and discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity (2016-2017)

Arvind Narrain (India), Geneva Director, ARC International; Alternative Law Forum (2000-2014)

Sunil Pant (Nepal), Member of Parliament (2008-2012), Nepal

Pooja Patel (India and Switzerland), LGBT & Women's Rights Programme Manager, International Service for Human Rights (ISHR)

Dainius Puras (Lithuania), UN Special Rapporteur on the right of everyone to the enjoyment of the highest attainable standard of health

Alecs Recher (Switzerland), Head legal advice service, Transgender Network Switzerland; Researcher, Swiss Centre of Expertise in Human Rights

Cianán B. Russell (United States of America and Thailand), Human Rights & Advocacy Officer, Asia Pacific Transgender Network

Macarena Saez (United States of America), Centre for Human Rights & Humanitarian Law, American University Washington College of Law

Meena Saraswati Seshu (India), General Secretary, Sampada Grameen Mahila Sanstha (SANGRAM)

Ajit Prakash Shah (India), Chief Justice (2008-2010), High Court of Delhi

Chris Sidoti (Australia), International human rights specialist; Australian Human Rights Commissioner (1995-2000)

Monica Tabengwa (Botswana), Executive Director, Pan-Africa ILGA

Sylvia Tamale (Uganda), Makerere University Law School

Frans Viljoen (South Africa); Professor of International Human Rights Law and Director, Centre for Human Rights, Faculty of Law, University of Pretoria

Kimberly Zieselman (United States of America), Executive Director, interACT: Advocates for Intersex Youth